find_photog find_assist join_asmp

ASMP New Orleans Gulf South Election Results



The election for New Orleans/Gulf South chapter board ended last night. Turnout was impressive; 24 of the 40 eligible voters (60%) cast a ballot.

There are 6 open seats on the board, so the top 6 vote-getters are elected. They are marked with the * below.

 Epaul Julien                    6  
 Thom Bennett               18 *  
 Bob Perrin                       8  
 Frank L. Aymami III       15 *  
 Charles Bush                 22 *  
 Stephen Legendre        19 *  
 Sara Essex Bradley       17 *  
 Ashley Merlin                 11  
 Mary Lou Uttermohlen   14 *

Congratulations to the newly elected board, and thanks to all who participated.

The next step will be for the board to meet to select the officers. Under the ASMP Constitution, the chapter president must be a General Member; other offices can be held by members of any category.

Thank you for your continuing support of ASMP.


Peter Dyson
ASMP Director of Communication
150 North 2nd St, Philadelphia PA 19106
phone 215-451-2767